Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Chicagoland Pain Management

Interventional Pain Management Specialists located in Bolingbrook, IL & Hinsdale, IL

4.97/5 Star Rating
31 total reviews

Chicagoland Pain Management always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Chicagoland Pain Management below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lisa G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
On July 20th I had an appointment with Natalie Kalvoda, N P. S. Over the past few weeks I was dealing with my sick 10.5 year old sick Labrador dog. I injured my low back and my left knee while caring for him. I also had been dealing with a very swollen left lower leg and foot for almost a month. Even after antibiotics my leg and low grade temp have not gone away. My dose on my pain pump was not helping at all. But I could not leave my dog who needed around the clock care. My attending MD wanted me in the hospital for pain management and to have my knee drained. It was so painful and swollen I did not want radiology to drain the leg because they do not use MAC sedation and I was petrified of the pain. I had my knee drained once at my orthopedic doctors office with no medication at all. It was excruciating to say the least. I kept telling my doctor I would wait to see pain management. When I went in for my appointment they happily made accommodations for me. I could not stand nor sit without a lot of pain. Once I saw Natalie and started talking to her I just broke down and started crying, I had to euthanize my dog the day before. I explained my fears about going to the hospital and not getting anything to numb my leg or to make me go to sleep so I would not feel it. Natalie immediately tried to be very supportive and calm me down and she said we’re going to take a picture of the leaves off and we’re gonna get you in this week and have your knee drained we will go to sleep. A sense of relief washed over me like a wave. I knew I was right to wait and talk to somebody at the pain management clinic. The girls did offer to make my appointment with someone else but I always prefer Natalie she is phenomenal at what she does. I cannot remember the nurses name that was with her but she was sitting at the desk when I walked into Natalie‘s office and she also came over to the other office where I was able to lay down to help she was also very understanding and kind as she always is. When my husband helped me back in the van I was able to sit up in the seat and not have to lay down on the floor due to my pain because Natalie had increased my medication and given me a bolus while I was there. I love The staff at Bolingbrook Hospital they are far above the rest as far as Care in my opinion. I love Dr. too big and Dr. McDaniels as well. I hope you pass this information on because I think it’s important to let people know what compassion and understanding does as part of the treatment for patients. My sincere appreciation for the Care for the care I received today was immeasurable. With the greatest respect, Lisa Gray.
Kate K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
I am not a patient. I was in the building 2 weeks ago and this office was only one open. I went in, startled the poor young lady. They were actually closed. She helped calm me down, explained where I needed to go, made me even laugh during the frazzled moment. In a world of rough and everyone having a wall up, I wanted to make sure she was recognized for this. A smile, a kind answer, actually cared that I was calm. I think her name badge said Christina. So thank you Christina for your time and help.
Amber P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
I have been a patient at Chicagoland Pain management for about 6 years now. Dr. Tubic is the first doctor that I feel listened to my pain and is knowledgeable and up to date on best treatment plans that work to control the pain and migraines. Natalie is helpful and kind every time we meet for appointments and I always feel welcomed, understood and respected during appointments, procedures and phone calls. I highly recommend Dr. Tubic and his team!
Sarah S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/20
Dr. Tobic understood my genetic condition and took time to explain my proposed treatment plan in detail. His staff were fantastic as well.
Khair A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/20
I. Am. Satify. With. His. Work
Liza G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/20
I have been a patient of Doctor Mudda’s since June of 2018. I have written about Doctor Mudda before. But I can’t say enough about was a phenomenal doctor he is. Dr.Mudda makes it a point to have a great relationship with his patients. I’ve no greater respect for any other. He always try’s to help me with my pain. I’ve come so far after my car accident because of his outstanding care. As of recent my spine is not so well. More herniated discs and hardware failure. I have to have surgery to correct the problems. My only solace is knowing he’s only a phone call away. He’s response is almost immediately when I call if my pain gets worse. He once said to me after I had a not so pleasant visit with a neurosurgeon and called Dr.Mudda’s office sobbing. I spoke to him and he said Liza don’t worry that doctor doesn’t know you and how much progress you’ve made. Then he said but we have a relationship and I’m here for you. I felt so humbled by his words. The entire staff and patients lite up when they here him talking. No one knows how long we have on this earth. He is one of Gods greatest gifts to me. God bless you Doctor Mudda. Liza
Janet W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/20
After falling on my knees on concrete 7 weeks ago and having to use a cane to walk. Much to my surprise the pain came from my back & not my knees. After one injection I was able to walk without a cane hours later, without pain. Dr. Tubic is a miracle worker. He knows what area to treat just by you telling him where the pain is located. Thank you Dr. Tubic!
Roelf S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/20
Dr Tubic explains everything and is very professional
Kathryn U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/20
Dr. Muddy is very caring and knowledgeable person. He makes sure that my treatment is exactly what is right for me.
Lynne P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/20
After a series of injections I finally feel good. God bless you, everything you said was right. I’m walking again without pain! Thank you Dr. Mudda..
Kelly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/20
I just had the trial at the Bolingbrook last month and everybody was pleasant and explain everything to me. I felt comfortable and at ease. Dr. Tubic was wonderful.
Kelly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Tubic has been great to me how my long journey of trying different shots. I just went through the trial for the simulator and will be getting the permanent put in next month.
Melissa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Tubic and his staff are professional, caring and wonderful to work with.
Linda K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/20
Doctor was great. Explained everything well. Staff was very accommodating.
Kathleen O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/20
Wonderful experience.
DONNA H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/20
DR.MUDDA WAS VERY KIND, COMPASSIONATE AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING SO I COULD UNDERSTAND. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE
Chris L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/20
Very nice doctor
Michelle C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/20
Dr Tubic xcellent is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain his role and how he could help. Staff at front desk are also great!
Lisa (Liza) G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Mudda is a compassionate and exceptional Doctor. I was in a MVA in February of 2019. I sustained multiple injuries to my neck and lower back. I have had chronic pain and two major surgeries to repair the damage done by the car accident. I was at a complete stop at a stop sign and the person was going at least 35 miles an hour. He hit me from behind so hard it loosened the hardware in my neck from a previous surgery. I had spinal cord compression in two places and a piece of bone that broke off pressing on my spinal cord. I had previously seen doctor Mudda in 2018 for my chronic low back pain. He did his last procedure on me in December of 2018 and I felt great. Then the accident happened. Dr. Mudda had done many procedures that helped my pain and has me on a pain medication plan that now allows me to function so much better. I see him in the office but prefer to have my procedures done at Bolingbrook. Dr. Chinthagada is an excellent anesthesiologist who is compassionate and understands my fears and discomfort. I was actually unable to lay in a bed for almost two months after my car accident. My left side kept getting worse and more painful and within a month after the accident the pain was so bad I went to the emergency room. Dr. Mudda did an ablation and with in the week I was able to lay in bed on my left side in a semi-Fowler position. I felt like I won the lottery. I had two have two major surgeries last year to fuse my cervical and lumbar discs. I thank God for Dr. Mudda's care and compassion as well as Dr. Chinthagada. I told Dr. Mudda I wanted to go to my brothers lake house in Kentucky but could never make the trip as was very difficult for me to sit for any extended length of time. He said I am going to help you so you can go and he DID!!!! I went. I recommend him to so many people. I know if I am hurting he can fix it. I have a procedure scheduled tomorrow for a trigger point injection. God Bless my Dr. Mudda and Doctor Chinthagada I could not function without them. He is a genius! Respectfully, Liza Gray. I hope you share this feed back with both doctors. We need more compassionate doctors like Dr. Mudda and Dr. Chinthagada.
Kimberly Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/20
I had terrible foot pain for years. After work I would sit in my car and cry because of the pain. After multiple surgeries and therapy I thought my only option to get rid of my chronic pain was cut that foot off. It was that bad. Then I met Dr. Muddah. After the injections worked for me ( for a month or so) he explained that the drg could be a option for me. We did a trial drg and when I woke up from surgery I had zero pain. I thought when will my pain return? IT DID NOT RETURN! The permanent drg was placed and 95 % the pain is gone . Dr. Muddah is my hero. I tell everyone that has chronic pain to look into the drg. It is life changing